Kind of a big deal

The Tulsa 7 Conference traveling trophy will make its home at Bristow High School for the next school year. This is the seventh year for the traveling trophy and the first year Bristow has won it. Points are given to the teams within the conference for sports and academic performance, excluding football. Bristow tied with Cushing with 76 total points. The tie breaker was determined by the number of points in boys and girls track. Bristow was first in both areas.

Teams within the conference are Berryhill, Cleveland, Cushing, Mannford, Perkins and Bristow. Pictured with the trophy are Bristow High School coaches. Back row from left, Scott Hall, Ray Tankersley, Matt Morgan and Brett Jones and front row from left, Shannon Hilburn, Howard Moore and Will Evans.


To read more please log in or subscribe to the digital edition

Rate this article: 
No votes yet